News

April 23, 2020

Alexander Shelley and the National Arts Centre Orchestra today launch ‘Musically Speaking’, a new series of live bi-weekly interviews with leading Canadian musicians which will be hosted on the NAC’s Canada Performs platform as well as on Alexander’s Facebook Page.

The series begins today, April 23rd, with its first guest, violin virtuoso James Ehnes. who will speak with Alexander, field live questions and perform live from his home in Florida.

Further guests will include Jan Lisiecki and Measha Brueggergossman on May 7th and 21st respectively. Watch this space for announcements about the lineup moving forward!

Click here to access the live interview, which goes live at the following times:

09:00 Los Angeles/ San Francisco
12:00 Ottawa/New York
17:00 London
18:00 Paris / Berlin
19:00 Moscow